+44 (0)1923 287687

Upcoming Events

F1 Russian Grand Prix Thursday 27th September 2018 to Monday 1st October 2018 - Sochi, Russia

Mini Action Day Saturday 29th September 2018 - Castle Combe Circuit, Wiltshire

F1 Japanese Grand Prix Thursday 4th October 2018 to Monday 8th October 2018 - Suzuka, Japan

AMOC International Circuit Saturday 6th October 2018 - Silverstone

Masters Dijon Motors Cup Friday 12th October 2018 to Monday 15th October 2018 - Dijon, France

Grand Prix of South America Thursday 18th October 2018 to Saturday 17th November 2018 - South America

Algarve Classic Festival Friday 19th October 2018 to Monday 22nd October 2018 - Algarve, Portugal

F1 USA Grand Prix Friday 19th October 2018 to Monday 22nd October 2018 - Austin, Texas

F1 Mexican Grand Prix Thursday 25th October 2018 to Sunday 28th October 2018 - Mexico City, Mexico

Imola Classic Friday 26th October 2018 to Sunday 28th October 2018 - Imola, Italy

View our events calendar

Hampton Court Palace 2018

Friday 31st August 2018

The first weekend in September held host to the Concours d'Elegance at Hampton Court Palace. An excellent setting, ideal weather and a wonderfully eclectic mix of cars on display. McLaren brought along three F1's including the hallowed XP LM, Harry Metcalfe curated a selection of super saloons and a myriad of classic car clubs offered a selection of treasures around the outer gravel pathways.

We prepared a 904 GTS for the event on behalf of a client. This example was acquired by DK Engineering on behalf of a client in 2014; who, having recently parted ways with an outstanding 250 GT SWB through us - provided us with a simple brief: To supply the very best 904 one could find and, in addition, it HAD to be matching-numbers. We located 083 in the USA and were more than happy to repatriate the car to the UK, having assisted in the sale and export of the car some four years earlier. 083 is one of only very few GTS' that retains not only its matching-numbers gearbox, but engine also. Currently fitted with a 6 cyl engine akin to the 904/6, the original 4 cyl accompanies the car on a bespoke engine stand.

083 raced earlier this year in the Ronnie Hoare trophy at the Goodwood 76th Members Meeting with James at the wheel. Despite sub-zero temperatures and six other 904s in the field, James took the win. The Concours D'Elegance provided a striking and diverse mix of cars, both new and old, competitive and road going. It was fascinating too, to see #024MB - the 166 MM/212 Export "Uovo" by Fontana once again- a car restored by David personally at DK Engineering in the early 1980s.