+44 (0)1923 287687

Upcoming Events

HSCC Oulton Park Gold Cup Saturday 24th August 2019 to Tuesday 27th August 2019 - Oulton Park

AMOC Snetterton 300 Saturday 31st August 2019 - Snetterton

Salon Prive Thursday 5th September 2019 to Monday 9th September 2019 - Blenheim Palace

Concours of Elegance Friday 6th September 2019 to Monday 9th September 2019 - Hampton Court Palace

Masters: Historic Grand Prix Friday 6th September 2019 to Monday 9th September 2019 - Zandvoort, Holland

Goodwood Revival Friday 13th September 2019 to Monday 16th September 2019 - Goodwood

Monza Historic Friday 20th September 2019 to Monday 23rd September 2019 - Circuit de Monza, Italy

HSCC Brands Indy Saturday 21st September 2019 - Brands Hatch

Kop Hill Climb 10th Anniversary Saturday 21st September 2019 to Monday 23rd September 2019 - Princess Risborough, Bucks

Spa Six Hours Friday 27th September 2019 to Monday 30th September 2019 - Spa Francorchamps

View our events calendar

Ferrari Owners Concours: Danesfield House

Tuesday 6th August 2019

Asked to prepare a long-standing clients entry to the Ferrari Owners Club of Great Britain Concours, we received the car several weeks in advance to examine the car.

We returned the standard exhaust to stock and refurbishing all four wheels. A number of small components required refinishing to their original colour, a number of non- factory nuts and bolts from the car were removed and replaced too. Despite having covered just 1,650 miles from new, we spent several days detailing the car to ensure a perfect finish in good time for the concours. The car was collected from us ready to go.

On the day and after 6 hours of judging, the car received 4 trophies. These included the prestigious EFG Concours 'Car of the Day', as well as winner of the supercar class.

Delighted by the result, the owner left us with some kind words.

‘I would like to thank you and all the team involved in preparing my car for the Ferrari Owners Club Concours meeting on Saturday 3rd. The car swept the field winning 4 cups one of which was the prestigious Car of the Day! It was such an honour to receive all the awards and a credit to you and all your team at DK.’

Please do get in touch if you're looking for some assistance, mechanical, detailing or experience with regards to concours preparation. Our work has seen recognition many times at an international level.