+44 (0)1923 287687

Upcoming Events

Goodwood Festival of Speed Thursday 9th July 2020 to Sunday 12th July 2020 - Goodwood

Bonhams: The Goodwood FOS Sale Friday 10th July 2020 - Goodwood

FISCAR: HSCC/HRS Saturday 11th July 2020 to Sunday 12th July 2020 - Brands Hatch GP Circuit

Equipe GTS Pre 63 Race Saturday 11th July 2020 to Sunday 12th July 2020 - Donington

Formula 1 Pirelli British Grand Prix 2020 Friday 17th July 2020 to Sunday 19th July 2020 - Silverstone GP Circuit

Masters: MEL support race for Elms Friday 17th July 2020 to Sunday 19th July 2020 - Paul Ricard, France

Chateau Impney Hill Climb Saturday 18th July 2020 to Sunday 19th July 2020 - Chateau Impney Hotel & Exhibition Centre, Droitwich Spa

Bonhams MPH July Auction Saturday 25th July 2020 - Bicester Heritage

Silverstone Classic Friday 31st July 2020 to Sunday 2nd August 2020 - Silverstone

FISCAR: BDC Saturday 8th August 2020 - Silverstone National

View our events calendar

Ferrari Owners Concours: Danesfield House

Tuesday 6th August 2019

Asked to prepare a long-standing clients entry to the Ferrari Owners Club of Great Britain Concours, we received the car several weeks in advance to examine the car.

We returned the standard exhaust to stock and refurbishing all four wheels. A number of small components required refinishing to their original colour, a number of non- factory nuts and bolts from the car were removed and replaced too. Despite having covered just 1,650 miles from new, we spent several days detailing the car to ensure a perfect finish in good time for the concours. The car was collected from us ready to go.

On the day and after 6 hours of judging, the car received 4 trophies. These included the prestigious EFG Concours 'Car of the Day', as well as winner of the supercar class.

Delighted by the result, the owner left us with some kind words.

‘I would like to thank you and all the team involved in preparing my car for the Ferrari Owners Club Concours meeting on Saturday 3rd. The car swept the field winning 4 cups one of which was the prestigious Car of the Day! It was such an honour to receive all the awards and a credit to you and all your team at DK.’

Please do get in touch if you're looking for some assistance, mechanical, detailing or experience with regards to concours preparation. Our work has seen recognition many times at an international level.