Upcoming Events

Silverstone Classic Friday 26th August 2022 to Sunday 28th August 2022

Peter Auto Dix Mille Tours du Castellet Friday 26th August 2022 to Sunday 28th August 2022

Salon Prive Wednesday 31st August 2022 to Sunday 4th September 2022

Concours of Elegance Friday 2nd September 2022 to Sunday 4th September 2022 - Hampton Court

British GT Championship, Brands Hatch Saturday 10th September 2022 to Sunday 11th September 2022

Goodwood Revival Friday 16th September 2022 to Sunday 18th September 2022

Spa Six Hours Friday 30th September 2022 to Sunday 2nd October 2022

Peter Auto Estoril Classics Friday 7th October 2022 to Sunday 9th October 2022

British GT Championship, Donington Saturday 15th October 2022 to Sunday 16th October 2022

Motor Racing Legends: Silverstone Saturday 22nd October 2022 to Sunday 23rd October 2022

View our events calendar

Return to Racing at Masters Donington Park

Good Friday saw the return of Motorsport to the U.K after a long winter and of course another lockdown. The Masters Donington Event held over Good Friday and Easter Saturday did not fail to disappoint despite the ban on spectators. Entrants were rewarded with relatively full grids and competitive racing in all seven races which included Historic Formula One, Touring Cars, Le Mans Prototypes and the ever-competitive “Gentleman Drivers” Series for Pre-66 GTs cars.

DK’s Acquisition Consultants James Cottingham and Harvey Stanley were both entered into the “Gent Drivers” race on Friday, both in 289 SC Cobras and James had planned to drive the 2002 Dallara SP1 with Max Girardo in the Masters Endurance Legends race, although electrical gremlins put a stop to that. Instead, however, the Riley and Scott MK111C which DK had sold a year ago made a very successful debut in the hands of Richard Cook on Friday and then on Saturday driven by Ollie Hancock, took a storming lead against much newer machinery.

Qualifying for James and Harvey in the Cobra took place on Friday morning and saw James 4th and Harvey 6th, setting the two fastest Cobra lap times, and behind the E-Types of Andrew Smith, Gary Pearson and Alex Brundle as well as the ever-rapid TVR Griffith of Mike Whittaker. James was sharing the light blue Cobra with Joe Twyman whilst Harvey was paired with the dark blue car’s owner Richard Cook. A punchy first lap saw both cars rise one place up the order with the DK drivers and after a lengthy safety car interlude James set about fighting his way to the lead of the race where he would remain until the driver change at the halfway point. Harvey was sitting in 5th at the back of the leading group. Joe Twyman took over from James and Richard took over from Harvey.

At the close, the Cottingham / Twyman Cobra finished P3, and the Cook / Stanley car P5 - the first Cobras home. Less than 5 seconds behind Richard Cook was the Black Cobra of Hywell-Evans and Olly Bryant which had been flying at the end of the race - this car being another DK supplied Cobra! We have now taken delivery of yet another proven race-winning 289 Cobra! Convenient timing with the upcoming DK sponsored Donington 3 Hour race with Motor Racing Legends.

The DK™ Logo and DK Engineering™ are registered trade marks of D.K. Engineering (Holdings) Limited
© Copyright 2022 - All Rights Reserved