Upcoming Events

Peter Auto Spa-Classic Friday 20th May 2022 to Sunday 22nd May 2022

Concorso D'Eleganza Villa D'Este Friday 20th May 2022 to Sunday 22nd May 2022

British GT Championship, Donington Saturday 28th May 2022 to Sunday 29th May 2022

Peter Auto Grand Prix De L'Age D'Or Friday 3rd June 2022 to Sunday 5th June 2022

Challenge & GT Days Tuesday 7th June 2022 to Wednesday 8th June 2022

Motor Racing Legends: Thruxton Historic Saturday 11th June 2022 to Sunday 12th June 2022

Le Mans 24 Hours Saturday 11th June 2022 to Sunday 12th June 2022

Mille Miglia Wednesday 15th June 2022 to Saturday 18th June 2022

Goodwood Festival of Speed Thursday 23rd June 2022 to Sunday 26th June 2022

British GT Championship, Snetterton Saturday 25th June 2022 to Sunday 26th June 2022

View our events calendar

Cavallino Classic 2022

DK Engineering returned to the Cavallino Classic in Palm Beach, Florida this past weekend with Jordan Baston and James Cottingham in attendance. On the show field was a 275 GTB 6C comprehensively restored by DK and returned to its original Blu Scuro Metallizzato over Grey Connolly leather. One of only a handful of cars fitted with six Weber 40 DCN carburetors from new, its bare-metal restoration begun in May 2020 and was completed just prior to Cavallino.

The car was a big hit with both judges and attendees alike, winning a Platnium award at the concours on Saturday at The Breakers, followed by being awarded Excellence in Class at Classics & Sports Sunday at Mar-a-Lago. Elsewhere in the concours, the Ferrari 365 P of Roberto and Jami Quiroz was awarded Overall Outstanding Ferrari Granturismo and The Ferrari People’s Choice Award, the 250 GTO of Aaron Hsu won Overall Outstanding Ferrari Competition car, and the Chairman’s Award went to the F40 LM of Tom Cabrerizo.

Also in attendance but off the show field was DK’s recently acquired 250 SWB 3233 GT, having just been purchased out of long-term ownership in the United States.

More on the restoration of the 275 GTB can be found here on our website: https://www.dkeng.co.uk/restorations/99/Previously_Restored_Cars/ferrari_275_gtb_6c.html

The DK™ Logo and DK Engineering™ are registered trade marks of D.K. Engineering (Holdings) Limited
© Copyright 2022 - All Rights Reserved