Upcoming Events

Peter Auto Spa-Classic Friday 20th May 2022 to Sunday 22nd May 2022

Concorso D'Eleganza Villa D'Este Friday 20th May 2022 to Sunday 22nd May 2022

British GT Championship, Donington Saturday 28th May 2022 to Sunday 29th May 2022

Peter Auto Grand Prix De L'Age D'Or Friday 3rd June 2022 to Sunday 5th June 2022

Challenge & GT Days Tuesday 7th June 2022 to Wednesday 8th June 2022

Motor Racing Legends: Thruxton Historic Saturday 11th June 2022 to Sunday 12th June 2022

Le Mans 24 Hours Saturday 11th June 2022 to Sunday 12th June 2022

Mille Miglia Wednesday 15th June 2022 to Saturday 18th June 2022

Goodwood Festival of Speed Thursday 23rd June 2022 to Sunday 26th June 2022

British GT Championship, Snetterton Saturday 25th June 2022 to Sunday 26th June 2022

View our events calendar

DK Engineering at Donington Historic Festival 2022

Both James Cottingham and Harvey Stanley were on track this past weekend at the 2022 Donington Historic Festival.

The weekend started off with Harvey contesting the Sixites Touring Car Challenge. Pilioting a Alfa Romeo Giulia Sprint GTA alongside William Paul, the car qualified 16th in advance of the race. The pair moved up to 10th by the 19th lap during pit stps but by the end of the race saw themselves finish exactly where they qualified. This was the car's first competitive outing in nearly 10 years and it boasts a wonderful history as an ex-Autodelta car with Danish racing history.

The next day, James took to the track in the Pall Mall Cup driving two seperate cars in the event: a Lister Jaguar Costin alongside Max Girardo and a Shelby Cobra with Richard Cook and Jason Baker. This is a three hour race split between classes of cars from pre-61, pre-63 and pre-66 cars all divided into teams. In addition to the aformentioned Cobra and Lister, rounding out team "Pumpin' Jacks" was Steve Monk and Robert Barrie in a Lotus Elan S1.

In qualifying, the Lister qualified in second place, just seven tenths of a second off the leading Minshaw/Keen E-Type, while James and Richard qualified 9th overall in the Cobra. At the end of the event, The Cobra finished 4th overall with a Lister just a few places behind in 8th (finishing first in class), and the Louts at the back of the pack in 35th. In the team results, the Pumpin' Jacks quad finished 4th out of nine teams total.

Many thanks to the teams preparing the cars at the weekend including Valley Motorsport (Alfa Romeo), Pursuit (Cobra), Gary Pearson (Lister)

James will be back on track this coming weekend for the third round of the Intelligent Money British GT Championship at Silverstone. That event will be broadcast live on British GT's website here.

The DK™ Logo and DK Engineering™ are registered trade marks of D.K. Engineering (Holdings) Limited
© Copyright 2022 - All Rights Reserved