Upcoming Events

Silverstone Classic Friday 26th August 2022 to Sunday 28th August 2022

Peter Auto Dix Mille Tours du Castellet Friday 26th August 2022 to Sunday 28th August 2022

Salon Prive Wednesday 31st August 2022 to Sunday 4th September 2022

Concours of Elegance Friday 2nd September 2022 to Sunday 4th September 2022 - Hampton Court

British GT Championship, Brands Hatch Saturday 10th September 2022 to Sunday 11th September 2022

Goodwood Revival Friday 16th September 2022 to Sunday 18th September 2022

Spa Six Hours Friday 30th September 2022 to Sunday 2nd October 2022

Peter Auto Estoril Classics Friday 7th October 2022 to Sunday 9th October 2022

British GT Championship, Donington Saturday 15th October 2022 to Sunday 16th October 2022

Motor Racing Legends: Silverstone Saturday 22nd October 2022 to Sunday 23rd October 2022

View our events calendar

The Car Goodwood Named a Beer After

Earlier this week, Goodwood Road and Racing posted a fascinating article on DK Engineering's Tojeiro-Jaguar and its history at the Goodwood Circuit. This car's outing at the 1959 Goodwood Tourist Trophy with Masten Gregory at the wheel sparked the inspiration for the name of Goodwood Brewery's 'Lucky Leap' American Pale Ale.

Written by Ethan Jupp, the article interviews DK's own James Cottingham and explains the story behind the race, the beer, and the car's subsequent adventures in historic motorsport at Goodwood with DK Engineering. Have a read of the article on Goodwood's website here. Lucky Leap APA can be purchased online here.

Goodwood Revival 2021 Images courtesy of Rob Cooper. Goodwood 1959 images courtesy of the GPL Collection.

The DK™ Logo and DK Engineering™ are registered trade marks of D.K. Engineering (Holdings) Limited
© Copyright 2022 - All Rights Reserved