Upcoming Events

Retromobile Wednesday 2nd February 2022 to Sunday 6th February 2022

The I.C.E International Concours of Elegance - St Moritz Saturday 26th February 2022

Amelia Island Concours d'Elegance Thursday 3rd March 2022 to Sunday 6th March 2022

Motor Racing Legends Annual Awards Dinner Wednesday 9th March 2022

Techno Classica Essen Wednesday 23rd March 2022 to Sunday 27th March 2022

Peter Auto Mugello Friday 1st April 2022 to Sunday 3rd April 2022

79th Goodwood Members' Meeting Saturday 9th April 2022 to Sunday 10th April 2022

British GT Championship Saturday 16th April 2022 to Monday 18th April 2022 - Oulton Park

Salon Prive London Thursday 21st April 2022 to Saturday 23rd April 2022

Tour Auto Optic 2000 Monday 25th April 2022 to Sunday 1st May 2022

View our events calendar

Race Victory at Oulton Park

Oulton Park hosted the opening AMOC Racing meeting of the season on Saturday, May 13th with a seven race programme that delivered close and exciting competition. Highlights were the Multi-Marque GT race and the Innes Ireland Cup in which the DK Engineering supplied Ginetta G10 of Feather Motorsport claimed victory.

DK Engineering were present with the 430 Challenge of Richard Cook in the GT race, the car was ran by the DK and team and driven by DK's Acquisition Consultant Harvey Stanley in Richard's absence. Qualifying took place in damp (but drying conditions); with all cars having gone out on wet tyres initially the pace was set by the ex Le Mans Morgan Aero 8 GT2 of Tom Andrew, with the 430 Challenge 2nd fastest. An accident red flagged the session and the front runners all pitted for a switch to slick tyres, a second red flag then ended the session before any of the leaders could improve their times. This therefore placed Harvey and the 430 Challenge 2nd on the grid behind the Aero 8 of Tom Andrew and just ahead of a gaggle of Aston Martin V8s and BMW M3 GT4 cars.

An eventful first corner of the 50 Minute race demoted the Morgan down to 4th - the 430 Challenge then sat in 2nd chasing down the fast BMW of Mike Dowd. The 430 Challenge, took the lead on lap 2 sliding past the M3 at Island Bend and began to build a comfortable lead whilst the Morgan fought its way back to 2nd before hitting the Armco and forcing a safety car out halfway through the race. Harvey then immediately pitted and was forced to take a BOP 30 Second additional penalty which meant that on re-joining the circuit the car was in 3rd place. When the safety pulled in Harvey wasted no time in passing both cars to regain the lead and once again build a gap which he would maintain until the chequered flag to seal a commanding victory, the first race for the 430 Challenge in its current ownership a strong success.

The DK™ Logo and DK Engineering™ are registered trade marks of D.K. Engineering (Holdings) Limited
© Copyright 2022 - All Rights Reserved