+44 (0)1923 287687

Upcoming Events

Phillip Island Classic Friday 25th January 2019 to Sunday 27th January 2019 - Australia

RM Sotheby's Auction Paris Wednesday 6th February 2019 - Place Vauban, Paris

Retromobile Wednesday 6th February 2019 to Sunday 10th February 2019 - Porte De Versailles, Paris

Bonhams: Les Grandes Marques Du Monde Au Grand Palais Thursday 7th February 2019 - The Grand Palais, Paris

VSCC 64th Pomeroy Trophy Saturday 16th February 2019 - Silverstone

Jewel of the Cape II Friday 1st March 2019 to Thursday 14th March 2019 - South Africa

ACOC Annual Dinner & Awards Saturday 2nd March 2019 - The Elvetham Hotel

Amelia Island Concours d'Elegance Thursday 7th March 2019 to Sunday 10th March 2019 - The Ritz Carlton, Amelia Island

Gooding: The Amelia Island Auction Friday 8th March 2019 - Omni Amelia Island Plantation, Florida

Amelia Island Concours d'Elegance Friday 8th March 2019 to Sunday 10th March 2019 - The Ritz-Carlton, Amelia Island, Florida

View our events calendar

Donington Historic Festival

Saturday 5th May 2018

The first May bank holiday weekend and the Donington Historic Festival provided a scorching backdrop for the first in the series of three races of the Pre-63 GT championship. Proudly sponsored by DK Engineering, the grid brought a wealth of competitors, seeing the likes of the Ferrari 250 GT 'Breadvan', a host of Jaguar E-Types up against Lotus Elite's and an Aston Martin DB4 GT.

Whilst the Breadvan stormed into an early lead, unfortunately mechanical woes forced early retirement. After the mid-race driver swap, victory was taken by the Aston Martin DB4 GT of Friedrichs and Hadfield, second place taken by Blakeney-Edwards and Grant-Peterkin with the 260 Cobra. The final place on the podium taken by James Cottingham and Harvey Stanley in the DK E-Type.

David Cottingham and James also shared the driving of the 500 TRC in the RAC Woodcote trophy on the Saturday afternoon. The weekend gave us a broad mix of racing and continued into Sunday afternoon(along with the weather!); there was plenty to see and do as other races saw a tight grids of historic touring cars, pre war sports cars, super tourers, Formula 5000 and the Jaguar classic challenge.

Words by Luke Gilbertson