+44 (0)1923 287687

Upcoming Events

JDM Combe Saturday 2nd June 2018 - Castle Combe Circuit, Wiltshire

Motor Racing Legends Thruxton 50th Anniversary Celebration Saturday 2nd June 2018 to Monday 4th June 2018 - Thruxton

Modena Cento Ore Tuesday 5th June 2018 to Monday 11th June 2018 - Italy

XK70 Tour Friday 8th June 2018 to Friday 15th June 2018 - UK

Grand Prix de l'Age d'Or Friday 8th June 2018 to Monday 11th June 2018 - Dijon Prenois Circuit, Burgundy, France

F1 Montreal Grand Prix Friday 8th June 2018 to Monday 11th June 2018 - Montreal, Canada

Le Mans 24 Hours Saturday 16th June 2018 to Monday 18th June 2018 - France

H.S.C.C. International Trophy Saturday 16th June 2018 to Monday 18th June 2018 - Silverstone GP Circuit

F1 French Grand Prix Friday 22nd June 2018 to Monday 25th June 2018 - Circuit Paul Ricard

Masters: The Most Historic Grand Prix Friday 22nd June 2018 to Monday 25th June 2018 - Most, Czech Republic

View our events calendar

Donington Historic Festival

Saturday 5th May 2018

The first May bank holiday weekend and the Donington Historic Festival provided a scorching backdrop for the first in the series of three races of the Pre-63 GT championship. Proudly sponsored by DK Engineering, the grid brought a wealth of competitors, seeing the likes of the Ferrari 250 GT 'Breadvan', a host of Jaguar E-Types up against Lotus Elite's and an Aston Martin DB4 GT.

Whilst the Breadvan stormed into an early lead, unfortunately mechanical woes forced early retirement. After the mid-race driver swap, victory was taken by the Aston Martin DB4 GT of Friedrichs and Hadfield, second place taken by Blakeney-Edwards and Grant-Peterkin with the 260 Cobra. The final place on the podium taken by James Cottingham and Harvey Stanley in the DK E-Type.

David Cottingham and James also shared the driving of the 500 TRC in the RAC Woodcote trophy on the Saturday afternoon. The weekend gave us a broad mix of racing and continued into Sunday afternoon(along with the weather!); there was plenty to see and do as other races saw a tight grids of historic touring cars, pre war sports cars, super tourers, Formula 5000 and the Jaguar classic challenge.