Upcoming Events

The Scottsdale Auctions Friday 28th January 2022 to Saturday 29th January 2022

Retromobile Wednesday 2nd February 2022 to Sunday 6th February 2022

The I.C.E International Concours of Elegance - St Moritz Saturday 26th February 2022

Amelia Island Concours d'Elegance Thursday 3rd March 2022 to Sunday 6th March 2022

Motor Racing Legends Annual Awards Dinner Wednesday 9th March 2022

Techno Classica Essen Wednesday 23rd March 2022 to Sunday 27th March 2022

Peter Auto Mugello Friday 1st April 2022 to Sunday 3rd April 2022

79th Goodwood Members' Meeting Saturday 9th April 2022 to Sunday 10th April 2022

British GT Championship Saturday 16th April 2022 to Monday 18th April 2022 - Oulton Park

Salon Prive London Thursday 21st April 2022 to Saturday 23rd April 2022

View our events calendar

Donington Historic Festival

The first May bank holiday weekend and the Donington Historic Festival provided a scorching backdrop for the first in the series of three races of the Pre-63 GT championship. Proudly sponsored by DK Engineering, the grid brought a wealth of competitors, seeing the likes of the Ferrari 250 GT 'Breadvan', a host of Jaguar E-Types up against Lotus Elite's and an Aston Martin DB4 GT.

Whilst the Breadvan stormed into an early lead, unfortunately, mechanical woes forced early retirement. After the mid-race driver swap, victory was taken by the Aston Martin DB4 GT of Friedrichs and Hadfield, second place taken by Blakeney-Edwards and Grant-Peterkin with the 260 Cobra. The final place on the podium taken by James Cottingham and Harvey Stanley in the DK E-Type.

David Cottingham and James also shared the driving of the 500 TRC in the RAC Woodcote trophy on a Saturday afternoon. The weekend gave us a broad mix of racing and continued into Sunday afternoon(along with the weather!); there was plenty to see and do as other races saw a tight grid of historic touring cars pre-war sports cars, super tourers, Formula 5000 and the Jaguar classic challenge.

The DK™ Logo and DK Engineering™ are registered trade marks of D.K. Engineering (Holdings) Limited
© Copyright 2022 - All Rights Reserved