Upcoming Events

The Scottsdale Auctions Friday 28th January 2022 to Saturday 29th January 2022

Retromobile Wednesday 2nd February 2022 to Sunday 6th February 2022

The I.C.E International Concours of Elegance - St Moritz Saturday 26th February 2022

Amelia Island Concours d'Elegance Thursday 3rd March 2022 to Sunday 6th March 2022

Motor Racing Legends Annual Awards Dinner Wednesday 9th March 2022

Techno Classica Essen Wednesday 23rd March 2022 to Sunday 27th March 2022

Peter Auto Mugello Friday 1st April 2022 to Sunday 3rd April 2022

79th Goodwood Members' Meeting Saturday 9th April 2022 to Sunday 10th April 2022

British GT Championship Saturday 16th April 2022 to Monday 18th April 2022 - Oulton Park

Salon Prive London Thursday 21st April 2022 to Saturday 23rd April 2022

View our events calendar

DK's Two Francorchamps cars Rewarded at the FF60 Rally

FF60 which clearly takes its name from the FF40 event which saw Garage Francorchamps, founder Jaques Swaters, bring hundreds of Ferraris to the Centre of Brussles to celebrate 40 years of Garage Francorchamps and Belgium's love affair with Ferrari. The FF60 Rally celebrated the 60th anniversary of the beginning of that relationship. DK Engineering were invited to attend the event with the two Ecurie Francorchamps cars. The 1957 Le Mans class winning 500 TRC driven Bianchi /Harrisand the recently sympathetically restored Tour de France that belonged to Francorchamps driver, Leon "Elde" Dernier. Both cars had attended FF40 in 1992, the TRC then was fresh from a full restoration at DK and was accordingly awarded a prize.

This year, in recognition of the fact that the Tour de France was the most important Francorchamps car on the event it was awarded 1st place by the organisers at the end of the Rally. The 500TRC proudly joined the evocative display of Francorchamps car which were assembled in the Spa paddock during the Spa Classic event. On the Rally tour the TdF was driven by James Cottingham and Ed Clarke on Saturday whilst on Sunday David and Kate Cottingham completed the rally.

The DK™ Logo and DK Engineering™ are registered trade marks of D.K. Engineering (Holdings) Limited
© Copyright 2022 - All Rights Reserved