Upcoming Events

The Scottsdale Auctions Friday 28th January 2022 to Saturday 29th January 2022

Retromobile Wednesday 2nd February 2022 to Sunday 6th February 2022

The I.C.E International Concours of Elegance - St Moritz Saturday 26th February 2022

Amelia Island Concours d'Elegance Thursday 3rd March 2022 to Sunday 6th March 2022

Motor Racing Legends Annual Awards Dinner Wednesday 9th March 2022

Techno Classica Essen Wednesday 23rd March 2022 to Sunday 27th March 2022

Peter Auto Mugello Friday 1st April 2022 to Sunday 3rd April 2022

79th Goodwood Members' Meeting Saturday 9th April 2022 to Sunday 10th April 2022

British GT Championship Saturday 16th April 2022 to Monday 18th April 2022 - Oulton Park

Salon Prive London Thursday 21st April 2022 to Saturday 23rd April 2022

View our events calendar

DK Score Success On Track at MG Live

With around 15,000 spectators throughout the weekend and racing on the full Silverstone GP circuit MG Live was certainly amongst the best attended Classic meetings of the season. DK Engineering were present this year with their historic FIA spec MGB and pre war BMW 328.

The hour long FIA MGB race provided exciting racing from first to last, with DK's Jeremy Cottingham keeping the commentator busy, scrapping for places for the full hour. Jeremy was 6th on the large grid of 50 or so cars, for the race as a single driver he was penalised at the mandatory pit stop and as such victory was a near impossibility. Despite this however the black MGB finished a very strong 5th overall, and the award for the first placed single driver went to Jeremy.

In the Brooklands 500 race for Pre-war Sports cars David Cottingham entered the BMW 328 and following on from their success at Donnington Simon Diffey shared the drive. On paper the BMW should have been outclassed by the much larger Lagondas however Diffey's pace ensured that the car was second on the grid. At the start of the race the Aston of Lake and Alcock and the Lagonda driven by Robert Lewis managed to pass the Green BMW with which David Cottingham started. However a quick pit stop promoted Diffey to 3rd and an extremely fast couple of laps secured 2nd overall and the class victory.

The DK™ Logo and DK Engineering™ are registered trade marks of D.K. Engineering (Holdings) Limited
© Copyright 2022 - All Rights Reserved