Upcoming Events

2021 Amelia Island Concours d'Elegance Thursday 20th May 2021 to Sunday 23rd May 2021 - Ritz-Carlton Amelia Island, Florida

Silverstone Auction - The May Sale Saturday 22nd May 2021 - Silverstone

Equipe GTS pre 63 race Saturday 22nd May 2021 - Oulton Park

Bonhams MPH May Sale Saturday 22nd May 2021 - Bicester Heritage

Silverstone International Trophy Meeting Sunday 23rd May 2021 - Silverstone Grand Prix Circuit

Concorso D’Eleganza Villa D’Este Friday 28th May 2021 to Sunday 30th May 2021 - The Grand Hotel, Villa d’Este, Lake Como, Italy

Masters Historic Festival Saturday 29th May 2021 to Sunday 30th May 2021 - Brands Hatch

Challenge & GT Days Tuesday 1st June 2021 to Wednesday 2nd June 2021 - Red Bull Ring Austria

Retromobile Wednesday 2nd June 2021 to Sunday 6th June 2021 - Paris Porte De Versailles, Paris

Grand Prix De L’Age D’Or Friday 4th June 2021 to Sunday 6th June 2021 - Circuit Dijon-Prenois, France

View our events calendar

Motor Racing Legends Annual Awards

At its annual Awards Dinner on Wednesday 23rd January, at the Royal Automobile Club in Pall Mall, Motor Racing Legends celebrated a great year of motor racing in 2012 – and announced the winners of the four race series run by the historic racing organisation.

The Dinner itself was a sell-out: indeed, there was a waiting list of disappointed guests who couldn't be squeezed into the impressively large Mountbatten Room. However, as well as more than two hundred racers and supporters sitting down to dinner, Motor Racing Legends did manage to accommodate such luminaries as Chairman of the Royal Automobile Club Tom Purves, and long-time supporters Sir Stirling and Susie Moss.

David Cottingham was awarded Overall Winner in the Pre-War Sports Car series for the excellent set of results achieved in 2012 in the 1937 BMW 328. David had shared the car with Simon Diffey and James Cottingham. The award is testament to the reliability of the car which had not put a foot wrong all season.

The DK™ Logo and DK Engineering™ are registered trade marks of D.K. Engineering (Holdings) Limited
© Copyright 2021 - All Rights Reserved