Upcoming Events

Motor Racing Legends: Snetterton Saturday 16th July 2022 to Sunday 17th July 2022

GT Championship Spa-Francorchamps Saturday 23rd July 2022 to Sunday 24th July 2022

Monterey Car Week Monday 15th August 2022 to Sunday 21st August 2022

Silverstone Classic Friday 26th August 2022 to Sunday 28th August 2022

Peter Auto Dix Mille Tours du Castellet Friday 26th August 2022 to Sunday 28th August 2022

Salon Prive Wednesday 31st August 2022 to Sunday 4th September 2022

Concours of Elegance Friday 2nd September 2022 to Sunday 4th September 2022 - Hampton Court

British GT Championship, Brands Hatch Saturday 10th September 2022 to Sunday 11th September 2022

Goodwood Revival Friday 16th September 2022 to Sunday 18th September 2022

Spa Six Hours Friday 30th September 2022 to Sunday 2nd October 2022

View our events calendar

Goodwood Press Day

Yet again the Goodwood Press day, which serves as an opportunity to preview the Festival and the Revival, proved to be in its own right an un-missable event. The Festival of Speed in 2013 will focus largely on the 50th Birthday of the Porsche 911, amongst the usual eclectic mix of sports and racing cars. The revival this year features two races celebrating the Ford GT40 and the 250 LM, the latter of which was demonstrated by DK Engineering.

Regular contributors to both the main Goodwood events and indeed to the Press day, DK took three fantastic cars to the Goodwood Estate on Wednesday the 20th of March; a 250 LM, the Willment / Jack Sears AC Cobra and the 1960 Goodwood TT winning 250 SWB, better known as "7 SPA".

All three of the cars are maintained by DK and it is a great privilege to witness three of the finest 60's racing cars returned to the home of 60's motor racing, Goodwood.

Earlier in the year we shot a short film on the 250 SWB at the circuit, which can be viewed below.

Images Courtesy of Tim Scott @ Fluid Images

The DK™ Logo and DK Engineering™ are registered trade marks of D.K. Engineering (Holdings) Limited
© Copyright 2022 - All Rights Reserved