Upcoming Events

Motor Racing Legends: Snetterton Saturday 16th July 2022 to Sunday 17th July 2022

GT Championship Spa-Francorchamps Saturday 23rd July 2022 to Sunday 24th July 2022

Monterey Car Week Monday 15th August 2022 to Sunday 21st August 2022

Silverstone Classic Friday 26th August 2022 to Sunday 28th August 2022

Peter Auto Dix Mille Tours du Castellet Friday 26th August 2022 to Sunday 28th August 2022

Salon Prive Wednesday 31st August 2022 to Sunday 4th September 2022

Concours of Elegance Friday 2nd September 2022 to Sunday 4th September 2022 - Hampton Court

British GT Championship, Brands Hatch Saturday 10th September 2022 to Sunday 11th September 2022

Goodwood Revival Friday 16th September 2022 to Sunday 18th September 2022

Spa Six Hours Friday 30th September 2022 to Sunday 2nd October 2022

View our events calendar

DK Engineering Showcase Day 2014

A bright and sunny spring day on Saturday 22nd March saw DK Engineering open their doors to clients and friends for their annual Showcase Day, which as the name suggests shows people the range of activities, operations, engineering scope, restoration processes, race preparation and of course a wide variety of sales cars. Helped in small part by the weather, it was certainly a very popular gathering with around 400 people responding to the invitations, and the majority turning up on the day! Cars on display in the sales courtyard included a very rare Ford GT Spider, a Pagani Zonda, a Lamborghini Countach 5000QV, a Jaguar XJ220, and even the electric wizardry of a Tesla Roadster, whilst amongst the classics there was a Mercedes-Benz 300 SL "Gullwing" Coupe and an Aston Martin Short Chassis Volante Vantage. On display in the restoration shop was a 275 GTS and AC Ace both in the "bare metal" stages of their restorations. There were also rolling road demonstrations, including one with a very loud F50 fitted with straight through pipes. A new feature was the fascinating question and answer sessions with former McLaren team manager Alastair Caldwell and Tony Willis of Ferrari Classiche. Our visitors also did their bit in making for an interesting parking area, ranging from a pre-war Bugatti type 13, 1930s Ford Custom Coupe, through numerous Ferrari models including two F50s, to the current offerings from Maranello 458 Spider and FF. As one person commented, the Ferrari Owners' Club would be very pleased with this sort of turn-out at an event!

The DK™ Logo and DK Engineering™ are registered trade marks of D.K. Engineering (Holdings) Limited
© Copyright 2022 - All Rights Reserved