Upcoming Events

The Scottsdale Auctions Friday 28th January 2022 to Saturday 29th January 2022

Retromobile Wednesday 2nd February 2022 to Sunday 6th February 2022

The I.C.E International Concours of Elegance - St Moritz Saturday 26th February 2022

Amelia Island Concours d'Elegance Thursday 3rd March 2022 to Sunday 6th March 2022

Motor Racing Legends Annual Awards Dinner Wednesday 9th March 2022

Techno Classica Essen Wednesday 23rd March 2022 to Sunday 27th March 2022

Peter Auto Mugello Friday 1st April 2022 to Sunday 3rd April 2022

79th Goodwood Members' Meeting Saturday 9th April 2022 to Sunday 10th April 2022

British GT Championship Saturday 16th April 2022 to Monday 18th April 2022 - Oulton Park

Salon Prive London Thursday 21st April 2022 to Saturday 23rd April 2022

View our events calendar

Goodwood Revival 2010

DK Engineering were invited to compete at the Goodwood Revival with their 500 TRC (0686 MDTR), 250 LM (6045 GT) and 166 MM (0314 M).

Three days is just not enough to see and absorb everything that happens at the Goodwood Revival. You really do need eyes in the back of your head or you’ll miss something wonderful. Even before passing through the circuit gates to take that magical step back in time, the pre-’66 car park is the best of the best car shows. Lively tunes from the band of the Royal Marines welcome you in, while overhead, WWII warbirds swoop through the skies like summer swallows.

Mods and rockers on their scooters and Tritons try to outrun Policeman Plod on his old LE Velocette, while over yonder, the noise of racing motorcycles warming up and the glorious smell of Castrol R fills the air. Porsche, Jaguar, Mini and Rolls Royce occupied the period garage Mews while Nissan and Maserati were among the marques in the Motor Show. The racing was rather splendid too with plenty of action and close finishes. Among the celebrities were Sir Stirling Moss, Sir Jackie Stewart, John Surtees, Tony Brooks, Wayne Gardner, Tom Kristensen, Richard Attwood, Jochen Mass, Adrian Newey, Bobby Rahal, Brian Redman, Jackie Oliver, Derek Bell and a whole load more.

BRM’s 60th birthday was made more special by two BRM wins. The blue riband RAC TT, cram full of multi million pound Ferraris, E-types, Astons and Cobras was won in fine style by Jean Marc Gounon and Peter Hardman in the JCB Ferrari 250GTO. A splendid and rather moving tribute 'Honouring the Few' from the Battle of Britain 70 years ago included a speech from Lord March, a gathering of surviving WWII pilots, a Spitfire and Hurricane taxi-ing in front of the grandstands, a field gun salute and a Battle of Britain Memorial Flight fly-past.

It was enough to make even the stiffest upper lip quiver. What a brilliant three days. Now back to reality. (Report courtesy of classicandperformancecar.com) (Images supplied by www.fluidimages.co.uk)

The DK™ Logo and DK Engineering™ are registered trade marks of D.K. Engineering (Holdings) Limited
© Copyright 2022 - All Rights Reserved